Pennsylvania State Association of Boroughs


Patton Borough
Patton Park
Building Permit Info
Utility Payment
Phone Directory

Patton Boro Police

Chest Creek Watershed

Cambria 9th Alliance

Population: 1,837  (2009 data)

      Council Meetings: 
Council meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 7PM in the Council Chambers Room at the Municipal Building

Borough Officials

Mayor Stephen P. Bakajza
Council President John Crowell
Council Vice President Gary DellaValle
Council Member Donald Kirk
Council Member Joseph Noel
Council Member Richard Resko
Council Member Fred Shilling
Secretary/Treasurer Donna M. Dunegan
Asst. Secretary Linda Conrad
Tax Collector Thomas Hudak
Wage and OPT Tax Collector Paul Cihan
Stiffler, McGraw, & Associates Todd Banks, PE
Street Commissioner Fred Price
Water and Sewer System Kenneth Trinkley
Solicitor C.J. Webb
Police Chief Vince Leppert

Patton Municipal Authority

The Patton Municipal Authority was formed under Act 382 of the Pennsylvania Legislature in 1945. The Authority was among the first in the state to be formed under this Act.

The authority meets on the Wednesday following the second Tuesday of each month at 9:00 AM in the borough council chambers.

Original members were: Senator John J. Haluska, George Lehman, Frank Young, Frank Schwab, and Dr. B.J. Overberger.

Present members are: Chairman- Glenn Bowman, Vice Chairman- Thomas Stoy,  ,Secretary/Treasurer- Donna Dunegan, and members Ronald Marshall, Len Shilling, and Gary Ceschini.

The Authority is used as a legal arm of local government to obtain funds for projects that the Borough itself does not have enough borrowing power to obtain.

Patton Park Commission

The Patton Park Commission was formed in 1943 to manage and operate the borough owned park.

The Commission meets the 4th Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM at the council chambers.

Current members are:  President- Harry Gabrielson, Vice President- , Secretary/Treasurer- Cissy Parfitt    Members: Dennis Welchko, Victoria Legros, Joseph "Taz" Yahner, Melissa Kinney, Alan Mcconnell, and Christine Gabrielson.


Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2012 Borough of Patton
Last modified: June 01, 2012